On Being 21

I can’t believe March is here. Just three weeks ago I dyed my hair ash brown and celebrated my 21st birthday.

Time flies!_DSC2749_DSC2680 I’m already 21!!! I would trade anything to be fifteen again. Nothing excites me about being 21. I feel too darn old. To hell with growing old! I can’t even cross the street without somebody leading the way for me. 🙂

I know a lot of people remember my birthday, but there were some who moved me with how they demonstrated their gladness for having me in their life. I also want to share with you what I have received from my postcard correspondents and pen pals.

IMG_0899

pop-up card from Guernsey and postcards from Bielefeld and Langenargen, Germany and Leduc, Canada

On separate note, I’m sorry if I haven’t been updating as often as I used to and if my recent posts are undated. I don’t have an excuse for this. I am not neglecting this blog. Post-birthday blues, I guess. I do read your comments though and I’m glad to know you appreciate my posts. I promise you’ll see more frequent posts for the next few days! Just give me an allowance to come up with an informative write-up for each postcard and presto!

Leave a Reply

